Belief in existence of God is natural; like belief in existence of parents or belief in my own existence

Please view Paarsurrey comments on the blog “UNCONFIRMEDABSOLUTES” for your valuable opinion, even if you differ.
“WHOSE BURDEN IS IT?”

http://unconfirmedabsolutes.wordpress.com/
http://unconfirmedabsolutes.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/whose-burden-is-it/
http://unconfirmedabsolutes.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/whose-burden-is-it/comment-page-1/#comment-114

paarsurrey says:
March 11, 2014 at 10:56 pm

@unconfirmedabsolutes : February 26, 2014 at 12:26 pm

I will try to reply your queries or questions one by one; it may take some time. Thanks for reminding me.

Paarsurrey wrote:

“I believe in the One-True-God very naturally; like I believe in my own existence or my parents’ existence; and I don’t need any evidence or proof for that for my own self. This is my open standpoint; and this has come to me very naturally.”

unconfirmedabsolutes wrote:

“I understand where this is coming from, but I have to remind you, that I have seen my parents, I have heard from them, and everyone else cannot dispute that they do not exist. It is not that you do not need prove for your parent’s existence. But you actually do have the evidence that your parents exists.”

Paarsurrey explains:

By my words “for my own self”; I meant for my own satisfaction. One believes one’s parents as one’s own parents for the natural love, affection and care they take of one, never needing to go after the possibly available DNA proofs etc.

And for my own existence; I don’t even need that. I am because I have the consciousness that I am; that is ample proof for my own existence.

Does it help?

Thanks

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

