Jesus was not “Son of God”

I have made following comments: blog “The Calladus Blog”; topic “What I believe”: link:

http://calladus.blogspot.ca/2010/05/what-i-believe.html
https://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=5736821&postID=1351504333661851099&page=1&token=1393273621502

Paarsurrey:

@ Calladus : 23/2/14 5:31 PM (posted but still awaiting moderation by Calladus)

I take your first quote of Bible:

Matt 11:27

[26] Yea, Father; for so hath it seemed good in thy sight. [27] All things are delivered to me by my Father. And no one knoweth the Son, but the Father: neither doth any one know the Father, but the Son, and he to whom it shall please the Son to reveal him. [28] Come to me, all you that labour, and are burdened, and I will refresh you. [29] Take up my yoke upon you, and learn of me, because I am meek, and humble of heart: and you shall find rest to your souls. [30] For my yoke is sweet and my burden light.

http://www.drbo.org/chapter/47011.htm

Jesus was talking in parables and metaphors; as could be ascertained from the words “all you that labor”, “burdened”, “refresh”, “Take up my yoke”; so the words “Father” and “Son” are not literal but should be taken in symbolic form.

Now, here, you should reflect that you took a wrong view of Christianity; which is only a misnomer only because it teaches the teachings of Paul and Church and has nothing to do with the real teachings of Jesus.

You rejected the total picture of Christianity being irrational; and irrational it is for sure; this is because its many tenets that were invented by Paul and collaborated by the Church were irrational.

The interpretation of your research is wrong; the total could not be wrong if many of its components were not wrong.

Your study of Christianity is intact; but you could not ascertain right in it from the wrong in it, only because you could not think of a true principle that could have lead you to the correct conclusion.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

