Do Hindus & Muslims Talk to Demons?

paarsurrey says:
01/06/2014 at 7:32 pm

Quoting your words:
“If they constant worship someone other than Jesus, that presence can’t be the real God.”

I don’t quite understand your above sentence (or a part of it); Jesus did not claim to be a god or son of god in its literal sense. So even the Christians don’t converse with the One-True-God (Allah Yahweh Ahura-Mazda Parmeshawara); yet they don’t think that they talk to devil or demons.
Please elaborate.

Thanks

Triangulations

Of course they don’t!  But sadly enough, in my Christian days, that took me a while to understand.

Hindus_Praying

As I traveled across Asia and met devote, kind, thoughtful, loving people who believed things very different from my Christian view, I began to doubt my version of Christianity. Many Hindus & Muslims claim to feel the presence of the Divine, or the presence of God but my Evangelical Christianity would not let me believe that. Sure, they may feel it for a moment, but if they constant worship someone other than Jesus, that presence can’t be the real God.

Simply put, here are the beliefs I was told and which I came to partially believed that led to that conclusion:

  • there is only one god, his name is Yahweh/Jesus/Holy Spirit.
  • there is only one way to heaven, that is by right belief in Jesus
  • religions are all-or-nothing: right or wrong
  • Christianity…

View original post 632 more words

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

