I believe in one true God very naturally

There started a discussion between me and john zande; please click the following link to view it:

http://thesuperstitiousnakedape.wordpress.com/2013/07/14/an-atheists-temple/

PAARSURREY says:

July 14, 2013 at 7:05 pm

I don’t think it is a temple.

 

I wouldn’t imagine for a second you would. After all, your Middle Eastern god is anti-knowledge:

For it is written: “I will destroy the wisdom of the wise; the intelligence of the intelligent I will frustrate.”
(1 Corinthians 1:19)

 

A temple is for worship. I think inwardly your conscience wants to worship some greater power; please correct me if I am wrong.

I like atheists for a merit; they point out mistakes of the people who have gone mythical in their creeds. And it is a good thing to do.

But it should be done nicely.

I think you will agree with me on this point.

Of course. Atheist is merely a person who doesn’t believe in the gods. A much better word to describe me is a humanist, a naturalist… and we should always strive to be nice.

It is just fine. It is your choice to not believe in the one true God. If you like I will call you a humanist; and I know that a humanist must be humanly arguing with reason.

I think you will agree with me. Of course one has a choice to disagree also.

What is in a name?

The names are good if they describe some qualities or attributes. Different language could have different names expressing the same personage with the same qualities or attributes.

It has been very naturally with me. Like I believe in my father and mother; I never doubted about them. I believe in myself very naturally; I never doubted myself; and I don’t need any evidence for that; one could doubt if there is useful reason to it.

I think you also don’t doubt about yourself; and I accept your existence without any evidence whatsoever.

Don’t you?

“without any evidence whatsoever…”

There is physical, genetically verifiable evidence for your mother and father. There is evidence i exists: these words should suffice for that. There is no evidence for your Middle Eastern god.

I never needed any evidence for my father or mother; and I think 99.9% normal persons won’t need to check or verify it. Their love and support is an unequivocal evidence of their being my parent; additionally I could check it genetically I know; but there is no reasonable ground for me to check it.

Do you doubt your parents? I don’t think that you have to verify them genetically.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Note: Let us see as to how our friend JOHN ZANDE replies to the above question.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

