To those who would like to gladly jump into the hell

I wrote posts on <http://www.religiousforums.com/forum/> under the thread <  The true religion invites comparison >. Sometime there are some off topic discussions also; here is one such instance. I give below some such posts on the topic of this post for the viewers of this blog.

(To see the context of a post, please, click the post #; that will take you to the full single view of the post in the forum, and then click the thread topic on the right upper corner, that will take you to the discussion that ensued in the forum.)

Paarsurrey wrote:

#102

Originally Posted by Philomath Omnist

Any god that offers hell (or some version of it) won’t have to toss me into it….I’ll gladly jump into it. I’d rather burn than worship a tyrant.

Paarsurrey wrote: What do you mean? Please elaborate.

#103

Originally Posted by paarsurrey

What do you mean? Please elaborate.

Philomath Omnist  wrote: Any god that offers hell, eternal punishment or anything akin to that, because of lack of belief in that diety or based off of finite actions won’t have to throw me into hell; I’ll gladly jump in.

#104

Originally Posted by Philomath

Any god that offers hell, eternal punishment or anything akin to that, because of lack of beflief in that diety or based off of finite actions won’t have to throw me into hell; I’ll gladly jump in.

Paarsurrey wrote: The one true God offers heaven; if one does not struggle for heaven; one gets abode in hell of one’s own choice

#110

Originally Posted by paarsurrey

The one true God offers heaven; if one does not struggle for heaven; one gets abode in hell of one’s own choice.

Philomath Omnist wrote: I’m not interested in heaven.

#112

Originally Posted by Philomath

I’m not interested in heaven.

Paarsurrey wrote : Nobody pushes one into it.

#114

Originally Posted by Philomath

Well that’s good lol. I have no interest in hell or heaven when I die I’d just like to remain dead.

Paarsurrey wrote: When one dies; then one cannot control one’s likes or dislikes; it is in the hands of the one who has bestowed life to every one of us.

I can only wish good luck to one.

#115

Originally Posted by paarsurrey

When one dies; then one cannot control one’s likes or dislikes; it is in the hands of the one who has bestowed life to every one of us.

I can only wish good luck to one.

Paarsurrey wrote: Thanks for the luck I guess, but there’s no evidence anything does happen after death.

Originally Posted by Philomath

Thanks for the luck I guess, but there’s no evidence anything does happen after death.

Paarsurrey wrote: Since nobody has returned to life after death; so the sort of evidence one wants is not on the table and will never be.

#117

Originally Posted by Paarsurrey

Since nobody has returned to life after death; so the sort of evidence one wants is not on the table and will never be.

Philomath wrote:Yep, and therefore I think no one will ever be able to truly know what does or doesn’t happen.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

