Quran is not a voluminous book | easy to learn, easy to practice

Hi friends

One may start reading Quran; if one has not done it already. It is not a voluminous book. It might be a little larger than the four gospels combined bound in one.

It provides guidance on temporal, moral and spiritual matters. Quran does not want that it should be believed only as a book of authority from an authority. It provides the wisdom to a thing and reason and logical arguments, in a way, that it is not a tedious book like the books of philosophy which are full with difficult terminology not understood by the common man. It mentions wisdom for the Philosophers, experts and the common people all at one and the same time; as it is guidance for everybody.

Even if I don’t quote from the Quran, I often write taking wisdom from it which convinces others, as first I am myself convinced with it. If I sometimes mention that I have taken this reasoning from Quran; it is for the reason that it would morally be bad for me if I take something from a sources yet without acknowledging it. Can we ignore the rights of an author? No we cannot.

Nobody can legitimately claim to have more wisdom than the Creator.

I think it appropriate here to suggest an on-line website for studying the same:

http://www.alislam.org/quran/search2/index.php

I love Jesus and Mary as mentioned in Quran.

Thanks

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

