“I am” or “I am that I am”: vague words of confused Bible

In my opinion, the Bible could not record the conversation between the one true God and Moses; and hence the confusion of the Catholics Protestants.
I give here text of the verses consisting of the words exchanged exactly in the conversation with the context of the Quran:

[20:6] He is the Gracious God Who has settled Himself on the Throne.
[20:7] To Him belongs whatsoever is in the heavens and whatsoever is in the earth, and whatsoever is between them, and whatsoever is beneath the moist subsoil.
[20:8] And if thou speakest aloud, it makes no difference, for He knows the secret thoughtand what is yet more hidden.
[20:9] Allah — there is no God but He. His are the most beautiful names.
[20:10] And has the story of Moses come to thee?
[20:11] When he saw a fire, he said to his family, ‘Tarry ye, I perceive a fire; perhaps I may bring you a brand therefrom or find guidance at the fire.’
[20:12] And when he came to it, he was called by a voice, ‘O Moses,
[20:13] ‘Verily, I am thy Lord. So take off thy shoes; for thou art in the sacred Valley of Tuwa.
[20:14] ‘And I have chosen thee; so hearken to what is revealed.
[20:15] ‘Verily, I am Allah; there is no God beside Me. So serve Me, and observe Prayer for My remembrance.
[20:16] ‘Surely, the Hour is coming; I am going to manifest it, that every soul may be recompensed for its endeavour.
[20:17] ‘So let not him who believes not therein and follows his own evil inclinations, turn thee away therefrom, lest thou perish.

http://www.alislam.org/quran/search2/showChapter.php?submitCh=Read+from+verse%3A&ch=20&verse=6

Please see the verse 20:13 which mentions, “I am” thy Lord” and verse 20:15 which mentions, “I am” Allah.

To me, “I am” or “I am that I am” are just confused words of the vague Bible. The fanciful Catholic Protestants stretched them and eulogized them too much.
So, “I am” was an incomplete sentence conveying hardly anything meaningful until Quran clarified and gave the exact words exchanged between the one true God and Moses.

Thanks

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

